Rally Spain

Rally Spain has been one of the rounds in World Rally Championship since 1991. Its route is more than 1900km long and is divided into 18 special stages. It takes place on the east coast of Spain.

Rally base is located in the picturesque town of Salou in Catalonia. Special stages are run on asphalt surfaces. This makes it extremely fast rally. However, the winding and narrow roads of Catalonia require motorists to have incredible precision. This rally is extremely popular in Spain. Perhaps the impact on its popularity has the fact that its multiple winner was Spaniard Carlos Sainz.

This season Rally Spain will also host the drivers racing in the J-WRC class.

In previous years, in addition to already mentioned Carlos Sainz, Rally Spain was won by: Sebastien Loeb, Markko Martin, Gilles Panizzi, Didier Auriol, Tommi Mäkinen, Colin McRae, Enrico Barton and Armin Schwarz, among others. Will any of this year Spanish drivers make their fans a pleasant surprise by taking a high position in the final qualification? We will find out at the beginning of October.